lunes, 29 de noviembre de 2010

Sent By Ravens - Our Graceful Words (2010)

These days it's difficult to find artists who have a strong, solid rock sound. It's even harder to a rock act which fuses faith uncompromisingly into their every song. In Sent By Ravens debut, Our Graceful Words, you have both. The band's music has elements of Emery, High Flight Society, and Ivoryline without sounding too much like any of the mentioned artists. The presence of "Trailers vs the Tornado" and "This Awakening" (two songs from the group's 2008 EP) highlight how SBR?s song-building has changed for the better. However, when the soft rock song "Salt And Light" acts as the sole ballad on the album, it indicates that the band still struggles with adding diversity to every track. SBR's screaming isn't dominant, but it comes out to support some of the more intense songs like "New Fire" and "Honest Heart." The lyrics are incredibly honest as SBR pulls no punches when discussing our duty to each other as they make brotherhood the theme of many songs on the album. Lead singer Zach Riner easily distances himself from mainstream peers when he sings "I could write this song in anger/but it's not who I am" on "Stone Soup." Our Graceful Words underscores some of the originality issues that Sent By Ravens has, but it evens out to be a strong rock album.

Style: Rock / Alternative
Street Date: April 20, 2010

Les recomiendo oir "Beautiful list" y " Salt and the light"
Track list:
1. New Fire
2. An Honest Heart
3. I Hear Her Breathe
4. Beautiful List
5. Trailers Vs. Tornadoes
6. Jill Plays Tricks, Jack Plays God
7. Philadelphia
8. Salt And The Light
9. This Awakening
10. Stone Soup
11. True Bride

Link de descarga:

No hay comentarios: