martes, 28 de diciembre de 2010

House Of Heroes - Say No More (2006)

Marketing is a tricky business, especially when it comes to such acts as House of Heroes. When their self-titled, national debut was released through Gotee Records in April of 2005, they were busy gearing up for the summer festival run. It was a marketing nightmare. Promoting a new album without a national tour is an unspoken "no-no" in the business, and it wasn’t until late 2005, months after the album had released, that they were actually able to go on tour.

Bands like House of Heroes are hard to market in the first place. When a band comes along with a completely different sound, it’s always a gamble, and you can only hope for the best.

Esta banda proveniente de Columbus, Ohio y anteriormente con el nombre de No Tagbacks, esta compuesta por los hermanos Tim Skipper, Colin Rigsby y AJ Babcock. Say No More, fue lanzado el 2 de mayo de 2006. Fue una reedición de su álbum debut homónimo, e incluye dos temas extra ("The Invisible Hook," and "You Are the Judas of the Cheerleading Squad").

Genero: Alternative / indie rock / pop

Track list:
1. Buckets For Bullet Wounds - 3:39
2. Fast Enough - 4:03
3. Friday Night - 3:25
4. The Invisible Hook - 3:31
5. Mercedes Baby - 3:27
6. Serial Sleepers - 3:10
7. Make A Face Like You Mean It (Vampires) - 3:12
8. Metaphor In Parenthesis - 4:46
9. You Are the Judas of the Cheerleading Squad - 4:54
10. Pulling Back the Skin - 5:43
11. Suicide Baby - 3:13
12. Angels In Top Hats... - 8:56

link de descarga:

No hay comentarios: